Program Organization, Tuition, and Enrollment

 

Program Organization

Our two-year program consists of Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer Quarters, each being twelve (12) weeks in duration. Classes are broadcast in the evening four days a week, Sunday through Wednesday.


Each lesson of a given Quarter is 90 minutes in length and IS ARCHIVED after its initial broadcast and can be replayed as many times as you like. This means that you have the ability to view a previously broadcast lesson or to play the session should you have missed the live broadcast. This insures continuity in your learning. You also have access to replay any lesson from any previously registered Quarter as long as you are affiliated with the program.


During a live broadcast you will see a video image of the instructor and you may communicate with him during a session via an instant message facility, or if you have a headset, you may ask a question directly. You also will be prompted from time to time during the lesson to respond to multiple choice or simple "yes-no" questions to insure your understanding of the content at that point in the instruction.


Our Environment supports teacher AND now student webcams


We are also very excited to let you know that we now have the ability to support your web cam should you have one. This means that now besides having the ability to see the instructor, he will be able to see you should you elect to turn on your web cam.


And this ability represents the achievement of a goal that our program set for ourselves when we started the Internet program five years ago. This ability of you to not only see us but for us to see you creates the most realistic learning environment for learning outside of attending a live classroom situation.


In addition, submitted assigned homework is returned by the next lesson.


Year One of our program teaches the basic skills for horoscope interpretation. These skills are unfolded over the course of four quarters with each Quarter having specific goals. The material in Quarter 1 is organized to cover in broad strokes the entire content of the four Quarters. The purpose of Quarters 2, 3, and 4 is to deepen and reinforce the content unfolded in Quarter 1.


Year Two introduces the three basic traditional forecasting techniques used by Morin. Quarters 5, 6, and 7 cover respectively the topics of Transits, Solar and Lunar Revolutions (Returns), and Primary Directions. Quarter 8 is case-oriented and is an intensive application of all content taught previously. Case studies are drawn from my own practice as well as those individuals currently in the news.


Time Zone Consideration for live broadcast attendance

As we broadcast live from  New York City and serve students in the United States, Europe, and South America, we felt that starting class at 9:00pm EST would best serve to accommodate students located in these different locales. To attend a live boradcast please plan your time to attend based on your local time zone

 

If are not in the Eastern Time Zone, adjust the time of your
attendence taking the following time zone adjustment into account.

In your Time Zone is:
GMT, attend class at 2:00am on the following day
AST, attend class at 10:00pm AST
EST, attend class at 9:00pm EST
CST, attend class at 8:00pm CST
MST, attend class at 7:00pm MST
PST, attend class at 6:00pm PST
AHST, attend class at 4:00pm AHST

Tuition
The cost of our program is (US) $550 per Quarter.  This covers the cost of program tuition, all broadcasting charges over the Internet, program materials, and support. Our mandatory text is "The Morinus System of Horoscope Interpretation" by Jean-Baptiste Morin and is translated by Richard Baldwin. You may purchase a copy from the www.astrologers.com or www.amazon.com. The cost is $29.95 plus shipping and handling.

Enrollment
Please call (212) 929-4507 or email us at  sohobob@aol.com  to discuss enrollment requirements for attendance.

 Robert Corre, Instructor